top of page



Collect Sean Kelley McKeever and Alexandre Tefenkgi’s Landmark Series in a Single Volume April 2023

The usual heart, laughs and action from Sean McKeever! Highly recommended!”

- Patton Oswalt

LOS ANGELES 08/29/2022 – Today Skybound Comet unveiled a preview of Outpost Zero, which collects the acclaimed YA series from the superstar team of Eisner Award-winning writer Sean Kelley McKeever (Spider Man Loves Mary Jane) and recent 2022 Eisner Award-winning artist Alexandre Tefenkgi (The Good Asian) in a single volume. The complete volume will be available at comic book shops and everywhere books are sold April 2023.

The upcoming original graphic novel is a pivotal release for Skybound Comet, the new original graphic novel imprint aimed at Young Adult (Ages 12+) and Middle Grade (Ages 8-12) audiences, but sure to captivate readers of all ages.

Welcome to Outpost Zero: the smallest town in the universe. Where Alea and her friends graduate to adulthood under the artificial sky of a faulty biome, on a frozen world never meant to support human life, tragedy strikes...and yet, life has gone on. School, friends, the fights every Friday night—there’s plenty to distract Alea, yet she's sure there’s something else out there. And when tragedy strikes, Alea vows to uncover the truth...even if it upends her world forever.

“We’ve always felt like OUTPOST ZERO was an undiscovered gem, and we’re thrilled to be bringing this gorgeous new edition to the audience for which it was originally intended,” said Alex Antone, Senior Editor at Skybound Comet. “McKeever and Tefenkgi’s story about a teenage outsider trapped at the edge of the universe perfectly captures that classic small-town angst on a cosmic scale!”

Outpost Zero joins an exciting 2023 Skybound Comet slate that includes the February 2023 release of Scurry (Diamond Code MAR228456, ISBN: 978-1-5343-2436-7), the new Middle Grade graphic novel from webcomics superstar Mac Smith, marking the first-ever collection of the smash-hit webcomic in a complete volume; acclaimed author Michelle Fus’ first book in a new series of graphic novels collecting their groundbreaking YA webcomic with Ava’s Demon Book One: Reborn (MAR228458, ISBN: 978-1-5343-2438-1) coming May 2023; and Clementine Book Two (APR228664, ISBN: 978-1-5343-2519-7) by acclaimed writer/artist Tillie Walden (Spinning, On a Sunbeam), which continues the trilogy set in the world of Robert Kirkman’s The Walking Dead in October 2023.

Skybound Comet’s other forthcoming releases include Everyday Hero Machine Boy OGN (MAY218589, ISBN: 978-1-5343-2130-4) from rising star voices Tri Vuong (the LEGO® NINJAGO®: GARMADON comic book series) and Irma Kniivila coming September 2022, followed by Sea Serpent’s Heir Book One (MAY218588, ISBN: 978-1-5343-2129-8) from acclaimed creators Mairghread Scott (Star Wars: Resistance, Guardians of the Galaxy) and Pablo Tunica (TMNT Universe) coming October 2022, with Sea Serpent’s Heir Book Two also coming Fall 2023.

Outpost Zero (Diamond Code MAR228457, ISBN: 978-1-5343-2437-4) will be available at comic book shops on Wednesday, April 19, 2023 and everywhere books are sold, along with digital platforms including Amazon Kindle, Apple Books, comiXology, and Google Play on Tuesday, April 25, 2023.

For more info and updates on Skybound Comet, visit

Check out the preview below!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page